What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

ipad or android?

I'm looking for a tablet and would like to hear opinions on the advantages to a apple ipad or an android tablet. I have no experience with either, but I am getting rid of my old notebook and am looking to upgrade. I just need it for internet browsing, music, email and things like that. tia

PoopyTeaBags

State Liscensed Care Giver/Patient, Assistant Trai
Veteran
id choose the android.. apple limits everything you can do. You have to jailbreak it everytime they update the OS to get the good stuff....

i look at a android as a jail broken mac os lol... but im no android / iphone/pad junky... and could be missing the big picture but from what i see thats my take on it.

PoopyTeaBags

State Liscensed Care Giver/Patient, Assistant Trai
Veteran
worse thing about the ipad is the storage is all built in and the go for alot for the bigger giged ipads... with the androids they should have a storage disk for them which are cheap....

Do you have a preference for make and model? I've heard good things about the samsung. I have no experience so I'm open to suggestions.

HueJass

Samsung Galaxy Note looks real nice, but it's not quite a tablet in size I don't think. I recently picked up the Galaxy 3 phone and couldn't be happier with it. I think most of the Samsung products have expandable memory, which is a great feature to have.

MIway

Veteran