What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

4k donut virgin

Speed of green

After growing horizontal for the last few years i decided to switch one of my rooms to vert. The setup is as follows.

4) 6" cool tubes
4) plantmax 1000w bulbs
4) 1000w dimmable ballasts
2) DIY 4'x8' trays
1) 750cfm 8" fan
25' 6" ducting

The strain is Gorilla glue - unverified genetics, unknown source.
There are 30 plants total, they are in 2 gallon hempy buckets %75 perlite %25 vermiculite
I have been using blue planet nutrients for several years, i think they make a good product for a reasonable price, The plants get fed every 3 days or so.

Basically I'm on day 35, having never grown vertical i don't know if I'm making any stupid mistakes... things have been recently defoliated and buds are swelling nicely, there are 7-8 plants around each 1000w

I am curious how far away the cool tube should be from the buds, They are roughly 10-12 inches from the tube right now and there is no bleaching or burning.

Any pointers or tips are appreciated, thanks for looking

sog

picture.php
picture.php
picture.php
picture.php
picture.php

MicroRoy

I could not advise about wattage. My need for weed is small.

I still like to follow along with what other people are doing.There is a lot of crossover

There will be people along that match your style.

Miraculous Meds