What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Advanced nutes vs house and garden , what nute do you all like better ?

Right now im using advanced nutes m,g,b and some additives, very pricey,im getting ok results for my first grow my Cg says im doing well for sure , but i have had some ups and downs with my plants Def issues , It could be im just a newb and maybe just did not give enough or have not flushed enough , i dont know if its me or if advanced is not as complete as other nutes are ? . I have been told by a guy that sells AN and HG he said that i would be way better off if i went with HG next time it way better and alittle cheaper and they dont hype it up with fancy pictures . Im not sure because i just have no clue whats best . i mean they all must basicly have the same shit in them right ? so what makes one nute better than the other ? It is just price , Is it something better inside the bottle.

What should i go with next time around and why ? I have one more run with my AD nutes and then i might change because of the price of advanced. but i rather change because one performs better than another I dont want to change just for price issues , i want the better nute . that will help bring out the best in the genetics i have .

Thanks

Faint

IMO, Advanced Nutrients is NOT for medical growers. H&G will out perform it and cost you 1/3 that of AN.

I bet Advanced sinks in the next few years. Snake oil eventually comes out in the wash.

Go H&G!