What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

new grower needs an expert eye

speedseth

Hi all,
I'm from Los Angeles, and I'm in the midst of my second outdoor grow. I'm a rank amateur. Picked up some clones from a local dispensary and am growing them outside in my backyard with lots of sun.

This one was sold to me as the strain "flan" It's flowering early.
The brown parts are making me a little nervous. I've looked at them under a 60x microscope, compared it to last years under a scope, and nothing seems wrong. But once again, I'm a rank amateur. Some expert advice would be amazing. Should I cut off the buds with the brown? Nothing seems amiss outside of the color.

I found the IC forums through this post that had a similar issue with no real solution.
https://www.icmag.com/ic/showpost.ph...66&postcount=8

three photos below. The brown is confined to the most sunward stock, temps here are in the 70's- 80's, few days in the 90's. No rain.

Any thoughts?

Attachments

• IMG_0001.jpg
    IMG_0001.jpg
    96.6 KB · Views: 24
  • IMG_0002.jpg
    IMG_0002.jpg
    83.9 KB · Views: 24
  • IMG_9999.jpg
    IMG_9999.jpg
    81.7 KB · Views: 23

speedseth

First photo is a close up of a "clean" part of the plant. Photos 2 & 3 are of the brown area

Thanks for your time.

bushed

Looks like mold which is strange so early, the plant may be prone to it, or could be from dead insects.

I would chop it out and keep a close eye.

Jayded