in:
Forums > Talk About It! > Cannabis Concentrates > Butane recovery issues

Thread Title Search
Butane recovery issues Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-29-2018, 12:33 PM #1
RGG

RGG will become famous soon enough
Butane recovery issues

Hi guys im sure this has been covered before but i tried searching and couldn't find the info.

I am running a half 1/2lb passive cls system with dewaxing column. I have been using if for a couple months now but im not sure i am 1. stripping it of all of the resin and 2. im not recovering all the butane, It feels like i am forever distilling more butane.

I've been trying various flood times started with long 45 min flood with dry ice and iso in dewaxing column and then after reading on here doing 1-3min floods and 2-3 of them before i start recovering butane.

Is it normal not to be recovering al lthe solvent i put in or am i doing it wrong?
RGG is offline Quote

Click to shop for Extractors and Hardware
Old 12-05-2018, 12:09 AM #2
northstate
IC Mag Supporter

northstate is a jewel in the roughnorthstate is a jewel in the roughnorthstate is a jewel in the roughnorthstate is a jewel in the roughnorthstate is a jewel in the roughnorthstate is a jewel in the roughnorthstate is a jewel in the rough
depending on your budget, get a refrigerant recovery scale (TIF9010A) to measure the whole packed extractor unit and your recovery/storage tank to know for sure. The maths don't lie, you can also get a yield estimate in % too after you weigh your final product
northstate is offline Quote

1 members found this post helpful.
Old 12-05-2018, 03:39 PM #3
Gray Wolf
A Posse ad Esse. From Possibility to realization.