Register ICMag Forum Menu Features Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
You are viewing our:
in:
Forums > Marijuana Growing > Indoor Grows - Hydro > Would ya just look at that.

Thread Title Search
Click for great deals at MB Ferts
Would ya just look at that. Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-14-2018, 02:30 AM #1
Watchgrassgrow

Watchgrassgrow has a spectacular aura aboutWatchgrassgrow has a spectacular aura aboutWatchgrassgrow has a spectacular aura aboutWatchgrassgrow has a spectacular aura about
Would ya just look at that.

Hey water growers. Im a dirt grower trying DWC for the first time. From a few youtube videos I got enough information to pop a GG4 seed in distilled water. Once the tap was exposed a couple days later I put it in a rockwool cube and collected and washed round river rock to lock the cube in the basket. I got my ph between 5.5 and 6.5 and the little start got bigger. Since Im a noob to dwc I didnt put any food in the water for 2 plus weeks, but when I did the plant took off.

Watchgrassgrow is offline Quote

2 members found this post helpful.
Old 03-15-2018, 02:29 AM #2
Watchgrassgrow

Watchgrassgrow has a spectacular aura aboutWatchgrassgrow has a spectacular aura aboutWatchgrassgrow has a spectacular aura aboutWatchgrassgrow has a spectacular aura about
And then disaster...

Picture above is the day after I changed reservoir water. My PH meter was malfunctioning and I ended up giving them 350ppm water PH 3.5! In just one day the roots turned to brown and two days later the roots were mush. I treated the top like a clone and cut all the big fan leaves to promote new root growth and I pulled off all the mushy roots. Fresh water, no nutes, and I foliar sprayed the leaves since the old roots were pretty much gone.

And here is the Gorilla 8 days later... Making a nice comeback. I just gotta say; soil is much more forgiving than DWC, but DWC if run Perfect grows quicker than soil and I have seen very impressive harvests from DWC.