What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Homebrewing beer

FamilyBerzerker

First of all, I should mention that I'm a serial hobbyist. I'm a collector of numerous objects, keeper of tropical fish, avid disc golfer, aspiring cigar aficionado, and probably quite a few other things (many of them beginning or ending in 4 letter words). :biggrin: But the hobby I hold dearest and spend the most time with is home brewing. I love good beer and wine, and I love to cook, so it's a great activity for me. Anyone else brew their own beer and/or other beverages?

S

SeaMaiden

We were homebrewing for a while, but no longer. Hefeweizens were what we preferred for the most part.

FamilyBerzerker

I've only made a couple hefes, turned out really nice. It's a good style for summer for sure. I'm getting ready to do a pumpkin ale this weekend! :woohoo:

T

toughmudderdave

I had all the gear for kegging and such. I got pretty good at it. Sold it all. I might try my hand at winemaking sometime in the near future.

Growcephus

Veteran
We were homebrewing for a while, but no longer. Hefeweizens were what we preferred for the most part.

Ditto.

If this stuff isn't the nectar of the Gods, then I don't know what is...

75px-Aventinus_weizen.jpg

I haven't tried my hand at the stronger beers yet, but I'd like to brew some dopplebocks and trappist ales.

Blue Socks