What's new

small grow tent light situation, help needed, total indoor noob.

DodoKing

hello everybody,

since this is my first post on a forum like this and I'm no pro at growing at all (two outdoor grows) I hope you guys can bare with me here
and please instantly tell me if I've done something wrong, I'm here to learn!

so now to my problem:

I'm lookin into getting two tents for my first indoor grow,

one 4x4x6,5ft/120x120x200cm tent for flowering,

and

one 2x2x5ft/60x60x150cm for vegitation,

my question now to anyone who is experienced with it,
that seem to be lots of people here, what lighting situation would suit me the best here?!

for the bigger flower tent I was thinkin one Advanced LED lights DS XTE200 plus a couple 23watt CFL 6500K,
mind you I'm not gonna have more than 4 plants in the flower tent. Is that enough for some decent flower (no crazy yield or somethin) or should I go HPS?!

for the veg tent I was thinkin about maybe two really high powered CFLs with reflector or should I rather invest a little more cash to buy a second LED?!

will I be able to get a decent rotation in with this setup to harvest like one plant every week or am I already thinkin too far?!

budget is kinda tight, so any infos on good equipment with a good price is much appreciated.

I'm sorry for my real basic question and for the super long post, I hope there is someone here that can help me.
I already read some threads but cant seem to find a specific answer...so any linked threads are much appreciated too :D

I already see I'm gonna be reading the crap out of this forum! :)

MicroRoy

You will need to be thinking about fans.

And odor control.

The cfl should do ok for your vet tent. But led would be good too.

Wil you be making your owne clones?Starting from seed?

DodoKing

hey microRoy,

thanks for the reply,