What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Thought I could grow well until I tried indoor...

N

NonDa

Hey folks, I am somewhat new to indoor growing, but not new to horticulture and cannabis. Here is a little back ground. I have grown my share of outdoor cannabis in the Hawaiian sun. Packing water, nutrients, and soil to guerrilla grows at night through lava rock, glycine vines, and Lantana bushes was what ignited my love for this plant. Years later I live in Oregon and it was a felony to grow even one plant (Hawaii was 25 or less= misdemeanor, and the local cops did not care about small grows, only green harvest). So in Oregon I decided not to grow, also because Oregon herb costs so much less and there is so much dank bud.
At the beginning of this year I obtained my OMMP recommendation and built a small grow room in my house, I've been growing non-stop since.

I had a 4' 8 bulb T5 panel in a closet already for our vegetable garden, so I extended the wall from the closet and made a room within the bedroom.

It is approx. 5' x 8' w/8' ceiling. I used plywood for the wall coverings and sealed it all up, no insulation in walls except the air.

Installed an exterior door. Now I have a sealed room, but even though I wanted too, I could not justify spending so much on a CEA(Closed Environment Agriculture) system for my first indoor grow. I thought I better pace myself. It was going to have to be passive intake.