What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

what is wrong?

lifesucks

Hey! In the spring I planted some bag seeds i collected over the years, and everything was going really well, the plants looked really good, i harvested, trimmed and dried the buds, and i started curing them. The problem is they have no effect whatsoever.And also it had a good smell, but since i started curing (in a glass jar) they smell like hay or idk. I dont understand this because i can see the trichomes on the buds and everything. I dont understand what i did wrong. This is my first time growing btw, i could really really use some advice.Thanks!

Dog Star

Veteran
What you used to give to plants in flowering when they produce buds??

What kind of bag seeds,do you know strains??

Lester Beans

Frequent Flyer
Veteran
My guess is harvested way early. Without pics and details of the grow it is impossible to say.

Stoned Trout also gave a very real possibility.

MJPassion

Observer
ICMag Donor
Veteran
You Jared the buds up w too much moiature & it killed what little aromas you had.

The potency is low because the genetics aren't good.

I suggest you get some known quality seed for your next grow experience.

_Ina_

Veteran
How you collected them?From some buds you've smoked?Better buy some next time,because the father of those can be some industrial hemp.We have lots of wilds around here and never use the seed we find in our buds outdoor.If they were made strictly indoors on purpose it is different:)So the mixes with industrial hemp can look and smellvery nice like the mother for example but with no THC at all like the father:)

aquavitae

hi there lifesucks :)