What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Noob Scrogger, Seeks advice from experienced Scrogger

RewTheJew

alright fellas and fellets, this is my first attempt at running a scrog. I have seen incredible examples online, and figure "why not me?"

So I humbly come to you, seeking your wisdom. Here are the details:

Strains: <b>Sour Diesel and Rosemary</b> (idk wtf, dude who I bought genetics from was supposed to deliver white widow, but when the time came he brought me those two strains. Not happy about it, but I will work with it.) Speaking of which, anyone ever heard of Rosemary?

Lighting: 1800 watts of HPS power, air cooled.
Screen Dimensions: 3 X 7
Feed: GH 3 part, Kool Bloom, CalMag, and finally Sillica Blast ( 1000-1200ppm)

I keep reading scrogging is all about timing. You flip to flower when the screen is 80% full. I believe my screen is a bit past that, but theres still blank spots. Also, i am running a stretchy sativa next to a compact indica. The SD i read stretches 3X its size, and who knows about the indica. This leads me to believe, I am going to have a mess on my hands here in two weeks.

So....

Am I doing it right?

oh yea, any other tips or tricks feel free to share.

Attachments

• IMG_0329.jpg
    IMG_0329.jpg
    138.8 KB · Views: 4
  • IMG_0330.jpg
    IMG_0330.jpg
    133 KB · Views: 8
  • IMG_0331.jpg
    IMG_0331.jpg
    112.5 KB · Views: 10