What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

deep chunk really disapointing.

Status
Not open for further replies.

DIGITALHIPPY

Veteran
utterly stone-less tasteless, smell-less, light butter smell, if anything.

real dissapointing, and i have all these clones of it, dont want them.
oh how sad!!!!

whats worse, my clients dont give a shit for it. hahaha what a genetic hunt, 2-3yrs of searching ... wasted...

DIGITALHIPPY

Veteran
um, I'm not an expert but maybe you didn't get the real thing? Was your source legit? Hope you get it resolved.

i got them from oaksterdam nursery dc x sc but they look just like all the DC pics. i even traded a friend for the straight DC. its a quick finisher, moderate yield.

2 phenos, 1 kept.

Guyute54

ICMag Donor
Veteran
How can you call it Tom Hill DC when you say you got a cross from Oaksterdam? It's not fair to bash Tom when it's not really his work.

Tolpan

I really like Deep Chunk. The phenos we got were very nice and strong smoke. Not the biggest yielder, but Deep Chunk really shines in the crosses we did or I have bought! First Deep Congo was a blast and I would give all my mothers away for the mum I kept until the mite attack.

But I had the same experience with other strains that were highly recommended and I couldn't understand it, after trying them. I won't say which, but they were very pricy.

Good luck with your next hunt! Thats life. sometimes you win and sometimes you loose!

Cheers

Tolpan

G

gogoplata420

if you got clones how was it a 2-3 year hunt? could explain more on how you came about this conclusion cuz i got a pack of these in fridge and im afraid the hype train got me again :nono: