What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Super Malawi Haze, 6 weeks to go and possible mold!

Hombre del mont

Dr of Stupidity
Hi Chaps,

I'm new to this forrum but have been an indoor man in the UK since the days of Sensi Seeds (cant remember what they were first called) and Northern lights was the first indoor seed.

For the last few years i grew sativa dominent strains and some tammed sats indoors.

Over the years i've had issues with Botrytis. It has always been towards the end of flowering, in an over crowed room with inadequate ventilation/air movement. I'm happy to say that this is something I only had durring my early years.

I now live in Southern Spain, but for the last few years have been limited to growing in pots, due to having to relocate several times.

This is year is my first true grow in the earth.

I have three plants, Super Malawi Haze, Goldern Tiger and a stunted Malawi x Pck.

This morning I noticed what appears to be some sort of mold on one of the young flowers of the SMH! I reckon that they have at least 5 weeks to go! The day time temps are about 26c but the night is droping to 15c. The spot where it is gets plenty of breeze/wind.

I've grown Malawi and Panama Haze in pots and never had a problem with mold. A friend of mine with no growing experience, who lives quite a bit higher up the mountain than me, also grew some malawi and PH last year and despite his limited knowledge and them only recieving about 5-6 hrs of direct sun, only had a little mold right at the very end