What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Help for new guy. Can't find Foxfarms Ocean Forest anywhere.

JohnR171R

Been watching this website for a long time and finally joined. I have a 250 watt hps grow cab that i have been using for many years now. It works pretty good but now i have a problem. I can't find foxfarm ocean forest soil anywhere and it's the only soil i ever used that worked. I never had a problem getting it before but now it doesn't seem to be available anywhere. I'm in upstate NY.

If anybody has any suggestions i would be most thankful.

ElGato

Veteran
Peat imports from Canada have pretty much stopped since the Covid19 thing started.
That is why you cant find any FFOF soil

my local shops are out as well ....yes, it sucks

'Boogieman'

Fox farm ocean forrest is basically worm castings, sphagnum peat moss, and a bit of perlite with kelp, crab, and other basic soil ammendments. You can easily replicate the mix yourself.

Buddablezz888

Been watching this website for a long time and finally joined. I have a 250 watt hps grow cab that i have been using for many years now. It works pretty good but now i have a problem. I can't find foxfarm ocean forest soil anywhere and it's the only soil i ever used that worked. I never had a problem getting it before but now it doesn't seem to be available anywhere. I'm in upstate NY.

If anybody has any suggestions i would be most thankful.
You can purchase it on EBay for $36.27 plus tax by esbenshadesgardencenter. Just purchased a bag of 1.5 cu ft. Great price!

Shmavis

Being-in-the-world