What's new

The difference between soil/hydro

J man

I consider myself a beginner when it comes to growing. Though I studied some of Teaming With a Microbes I came to a conclusion that I possibly might be a hydro farmer as well as a soil grower.

:tiphat:What is the difference betwe n hydro flowers versus soil flowers.

-Does it effect essential oils?

Thanks

J man

Thank you for your response. I searched Google for it but I believe I was looking too far into the question.

I did a large scale DWC with a friend and wasn't that blown away. But soil is something I've looked into.

I think hydro could be a little easier if I'm on the golf course during summer and might not be at my garden all the time.

I haven't had my own personal garden that succeeded. Just got taken down due to the landlord not agreeing with my decisions.

Thanks!

Last edited:

LostTribe

Premium user
Thank you for your response. I searched Google for it but I believe I was looking too far into the question.

I did a large scale DWC with a friend and wasn't that blown away. But soil is something I've looked into.

I think hydro could be a little easier if I'm on the golf course during summer and might not be at my garden all the time.

I haven't had my own personal garden that succeeded. Just got taken down due to the landlord not agreeing with my decisions.

Thanks!

With the landlord thing, Security is always #1 priority. Tell no one anything! Especially women as they tell everything!

Between soil and hydro I suggest a start with a simple soil mix to get started to learn how to read your plants. In hydro a small mistake can really mess up your plants and a lot more quickly.

stoned-trout

if it smells like fish
Veteran
both work....having done a lot of poth I prefer soil...and I would bet real living soil would contain more terps in end product but haven't done any lab tests yet....yeehaw....hydro is cleaner,grows faster and yields more generally tho..pick your poison...

PetFlora