Register ICMag Forum Menu Features Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
You are viewing our:
in:
Forums > Marijuana Growing > New Growers > I feel like everyone needs to stop with creating hybrids

Thread Title Search
Click for Sweet Seeds!
I feel like everyone needs to stop with creating hybrids Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-24-2017, 03:32 PM #1
Complete Noob

Complete Noob will become famous soon enoughComplete Noob will become famous soon enough
I feel like everyone needs to stop with creating hybrids

Leviticus 19:19

"'Keep my decrees. "'Do not mate different kinds of animals. "'Do not plant your field with two kinds of seed. "'Do not wear clothing woven of two kinds of material."

On my quest to find and mate two different strains together, I've come into a moral dilemma.

I am now in search of pure landrace strains and will stop dealing with pestilence for religious reasons. I will not immediately destroy her, as I feel my God understands. I will erase pestilence from my garden tho, and will replace her with what is rumored to be the original strain. Hindu Kush.

I have questions tho like can a strain become acceptable if I leave something somewhere, and let the males and females pollinate one another for generations outdoors naturally with no interference from man. Will the seed and fruit produced from these plants be acceptable to the Lord if the earth cleanses their genetic makeup through natural selection and adaptation?

Can I take a bunch of seeds from the same source and stabilize the genetics myself? This doesn't seem acceptable in my mind. I am not natural selection.

But then my final question is do we consider two separate forms of cannabis to be "different seed"?

Deuteronomy 22:9

“You shall not sow your vineyard with two kinds of seed, lest the whole yield be forfeited, the crop that you have sown and the yield of the vineyard."