What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

27:1 CBD:THC Indica Dominate

HHILL

So I have been working with Bodhi's Harlequin BX for the last three years, back crossing it and hybridized got it with his Ancient OG and my example of HA OG. I like the Harlequin and the flowers are way better than the sativa wispy flowers of Charlottes Web or AC/DC. The buds are more indica dominate from Harlequin, fat and dense.

So I tested my males and found a nice CBD rich dude, about 10:1 CBD:THC..... then tested the girls. One of them is over 27:1 CBD:THC ratio! Of course I'll throw pollen on her, but I also took a few cuts to preserve her unique genetic signature.

Question though.....if I make fem seeds, using colloidal silver, will the genetic ration be preserved? I know the cuts will keep everything intact, but I'd like to make seeds as they are easier to mail to people who need them. Thanks

HHILL

Not to bump this thread, but my thoughts are to keep the cuttings going, document the flowers in the outdoor organic crop, make a nice mother and take cuts, reverse one of them and make fem seeds.

i had to send seeds to a patient in D.C., but they are novice growers and they cannot find a good lab to test the leaves for CBD:THC ratios.. it is a crap shoot. I send the concentrated oil they need to treat a stroke, yet they can't grow their own medicine really. They can grow unstabilized seeds that require the lab to test , yet there is no lab!.