What's new

First time grower, sickness?

Uvas101

Ok, so this is my first time, and im running a barebones setup for a test spin.

Lighting:
1) 100w led @ 6500k with heatsink and fan (8k lumens)
2) Two 18w 100w equivilant led @ 3000k (ea 1.6k lumens)

Soil based grow:

Taken from a organics garden, removed majority of old roots from other types of plants an rocks, but still kept some rocks. I amended the soil surface with some sort of fertilizer, just a couple teaspons. I also keep an extra pot in the same location just for reference soil moisture. 5 plants each. Its roughtly a week into veg.

Temp:

Between 70F and 80F usually.

Additional Notes:

I also keep an extra pot in the same location just for reference soil moisture. 5 plants each. Its roughtly a week into veg. I havent really been able to keep a constant light schedule. Roughly 16 on 8 off.

Issues:

This morning when i turned on the lights, i noticed some white spots on a couple leaves, on two out of five plants. Throughout the day i checked up on them and noticed the same leaves were turning white a bit, almost a bleached look. Now the white spots have started turning brown and the fresh foliage on top seems to be curling up. The stems seem to be weak and flimsy and was thinking about tieing them up, but i dont think that would cause this. Then i figured maybe it was the soil with any nutes that were in it, maybe it was too strong or the pH (which i do not have a tester yet) so i cant check it. Anyways just wondering what others thought.

jewcebox

looks like PH and N def, A ph testing kit at like ace hardware isnt that much, maybe 15$

not gonna grow much without dialing in the PH

It looks like you have a N deficiency and calcium deficiency per weak flimsy leaf curling ect. Get a PH as said above and don't go all crazy and overwater. I'm sure some pros on here will chime in if I led you astray . Good luck bud

jedi5891