What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Using Botanicare Kind nutrients in coco

Growmyown1

Its my first grow in coco, and im using the Kind nutes. Also using hydroguard, microbe life's photo plus.. and have on hand the nourish L, root dip and foliar spray, and the bottle of yield enhancer... microbes all came in a sample pack I got at the hydro store...

Im intrested to hear tried and tested users of these products. How much they were using and when...
Im new to all these new school methods and nutes. A basic guide to using these from someone who tried and tested, not the label selling them...
How many ml per gallon is absolutely to much, to little, just a basic overview of the products. Any help woild be great.. my brain hurts from searching all over for answers. An experienced grower could tell me fiest hand much easier... THANKS IN ADVANCE

S

sourpuss

Hey bro, i walked into a place recently using bot kind and promix 5050 peat coco. Plants were cal mag def big time. Early yellowing and failing hard early into flower... id say cal mag and epsoms would be good to have on hand and used reguarly...

S

sourpuss

Botanicare kind is really good. Still a gh guy but i like the botanicare quality as well....

S

sourpuss

700 ppm max. Included the starting ppm of 150 for us. Sorry. 1.4 ec started at .3 ec tap water.

cough_cough_eer

Anita Bonghitt
Veteran
Ive used kind for a while. The grow formula does need calmag or double the base than the instructions calls for.

EC 1.4 grow
EC 1.5 - 1.7 bloom
additives silica blast

S

sourpuss

Nice info i need as well. Thx bro!!

@cough cough... what setup medium do you run that in?

cough_cough_eer