What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Post strange car problems!

Hey guys, I've noticed that NOBODY is ever in the automotive section on this site. I am a self employed mechanic, but I really just buy cheap cars that have hard to diagnose issues and get them running. When I worked at a shop they called me Scooby, because I was always stoned and I loved solving mysteries! Im not claiming to know everything by any means, but I believe there are enough people on this site to chime in and get anybody's car troubles solved if the owner is willing to give every possible detail and willing to follow people's instructions on how to diagnose the true culprit. So please folks, post your moto-woe's! And give us stoner car guys something to ponder!

stoned-trout

if it smells like fish
Veteran
no issues as I am master mechanic.....but great idea..when I went to school for automotive the school was donated whack vehicles from dealerships with problems they couldn't or didn't want to deal with . I am sure it was tax write off or something...intermittent problems were the worst and hard to track down .. the snap on scanner helped sometimes....

dropabomb