What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Side by side grow. 630 CMH vs 1000HPS

issack

Veteran
Hey all.. I wanted to share this side by side grow to more of the audience in this forum. My thread in the grow diaries " 8k coco grow show" is rather huge, and I think this will tend to get lost and not seen by many on here. I figured this section would be a good one to post this in.

Started this room out with 8 1000w hps lamps.. I've been using HPS for many years and I've been reading the rave reviews on the CMH 630. I am looking for a better quality product in my flowers. So I grabbed 4 of these and am giving it a shot. I am wanting to move away from air-cooled lights and HPS. And have more trics and aroma from my buds.. I hear these are doing just that. So here we are. If I don't get the same yield as the hps I will simply go back to all hps. If I have just a slightly difference in a little bit lower of a yield with better quality, I will end up getting 4 more CMH then.

I do the coco tree's method. Coco DTW with multiple feeds. I'm currently feeding every 4 hours at the moment, and I will end up feeding every 2 hours once they take full root and demand more.