What's new

Teaching a young dog old tricks - 4K+ grow

G.O.T.

first time for everything... including a full flush in week 5, Im half way thru,taking a break, been at it for 6h got another 4h to go.

Flushed 67 plants in 2 & 3 gallon pots 2x container size with florakleen (5ml/g) 6.2PH 0EC- truncheon didn't budge

1x with feed - .8EC 6.0ph

run off was off the charts (over 3.8ec). I got it to .2EC before adding light feed.

This is all I could figure to do... will probably slow them down a bit... Its done so no going back.

Been wanting to start a thread to track my progress, or lately, lack there of. So when my second grow in a row isn't looking to good I know I have to change something.

I've been growing in same house/space/tents for 3 years and everything was going great. getting over a Lb. per 1000w and all AAAA.

Grow Room:

4000w HPS spread over 3 spaces ( 2 tents + 1 closet )
400w MH Veg 3x3 tent moms
200w CFL's - clones/babies 2x2 tent + propagator

63 plant total in 3 and 2 gallon pots in Pro-Mix soilless medium

Using Dutch Master Gold full line - A&B - Zone (roots) - Silica - Add.27 (mineral add.)

using DM gold veg nutes

heat and humidity all in check with fans, filters, temp control meters, ect...

Like I said before, been having great success in this small space with this setup.

Strains I'm running right now are: Grape Stomper BX2 (don cut)
Pineapple (local sativa cut)
Aliendawg x chem91
Purple Dream
fire alien super skunk

last run sucked, big time... this one is in week 5, should have been looking promising, as veg and week 1-3 was looking great.

then week 4 i noticed small bud site development and other issues.

beginning of week 5, all the grape look like crap, wtf? then some aliendawgs start looking shitty... i got issues man...

fuck if I'm gunna let 2 go down without finding out my problem or finding a new path...

its a blessing in disguise really... probably lead me down the organics route one day...