What's new

Can someone tell me wtf this is?

BioBuddha

They also posted something called "rose gold" pretty much looked like this but it was still liquid. I've never seen anything like this before. My understanding was the purest form of THC is a crystalline structure. And anything in this consistency would max at about 95% ish because you need other compounds present to keep it in this consistency.

I'm new to the industry so please correct me if I am wrong and tell me wtf this is. Thanks!

Attachments

• 14947824_1905456453030939_6819912451904569270_n.jpg
    14947824_1905456453030939_6819912451904569270_n.jpg
    87.3 KB · Views: 14

Old Gold

That is probably ∆9-THC distillate. Cannibanoids exist as cannibanoid-acids in the plant (THCa, CBDa, etc), which are crystalline. In the distillation process (a form of purification), these cannibanoids have to be heated up, causing a reaction called "decarboxylation." This is basically CO2 detaching itself from the THC molecule. The resulting THC is orally active and smokeable, and usually like a very thick sap/resin, whereas THCa crystals are not orally active (crossing over to your brain, that is. Medicinal value is different). THCa crystals exist within the solution that we generally call "shatter".

BioBuddha

That is probably ∆9-THC distillate. Cannibanoids exist as cannibanoid-acids in the plant (THCa, CBDa, etc), which are crystalline. In the distillation process (a form of purification), these cannibanoids have to be heated up, causing a reaction called "decarboxylation." This is basically CO2 detaching itself from the THC molecule. The resulting THC is orally active and smokeable, and usually like a very thick sap/resin, whereas THCa crystals are not orally active (crossing over to your brain, that is. Medicinal value is different). THCa crystals exist within the solution that we generally call "shatter".