What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Canon MPE 65mm Macro Images

DoobieDuck

ICMag Donor
Veteran
MPE 65mm Macro Landscapes​

Welcome friends and foes, I hope you are all well today. I’ve dug deep down into my hard drives and pulled out some pixels I’ve been hording for a couple years now. Some captured fall 2010, spring 2011, or fall 2011. Hording only because I’ve either been in to poor of health or couldn’t find the time to get them processed and uploaded to share with you. I’m sorry for the delay but if you lurk with me I hope you’ll be pleasantly surprised and that will make it worth tagging along. In just my fall 2011 folder I have over 1,400 files to go through so this will take me some time, the thread may get to large and be closed before I’m finished-hope not-if so I’ll start version II. Most likely I’ll be shooting more pix before I even get these all uploaded so let’s guess years..​

These images were all captured with the Canon MPE 65mm macro lenses.​

I rent this lens a couple times a year, one reason-I don’t have the bucks to buy it and the other- macros are the only thing you can shoot with it. You can’t do pix of your honey by the pool or me riding in the PBR, macros only, that’s it.​