What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

any fellow glassblowers out there?

izzy spun

Hey everyone, I was just wondering if there were any fellow glassblowers on here? I've been working glass for about ten years now, and always love to connect with others who share my passion.

Izzy

It saddens me that this thread is empty.... I thought there would be way more glassblowers on icmag.

I took beginner glass blowing at my community college for a semester, holly shit it is challenging. I have enormous respect for anyone working with glass. Sadly, the class was shut down due to budget cuts the next semester.

I am in to lamp working, and when I have some spare money (yeah right...) I would love to get a torch and try my hand at some bubblers and stuff like that.

Post some pics of your work!

Prof Sublime

Hard working pothead
Veteran
Im an amateur glass blower here. I love working in the flame shop the most but I wont miss a beat in the hot shop either.. Cold working and kiln shop is fun too! Glass is really fun medium to work with. Cheers to my fellow glass blowers.

I used to blow glass, it's gotten too expensive lately. I really miss it. I have thought about trying flamework, but theres something about offhand glassblowing that appeals to me which flameworking doesn't seem to offer.

DIGITALHIPPY

Veteran
there are no good glass blowers in socal. everyone buys cheap shit from china.
give excuses about prices etc. and dont want to do the work im willing to pay any price for....

real sad. i cant even get a decent bowl without having to go hunting around.