What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

gti 205 grow tank

terrier

hi guys just lost a good mate and been left a lot of stuff. have any of you used a gti 205 grow tank. ive read they good for one to three plants. what would you guys grow in it one or three. how long would you veg for. its my first time trying hydro but im going to give it a go. ive always grown in pots. what you recon guys. in seven and a half litre pots i was getting about an oz a plant. but i do ten under one 600w two tanks guys or ten pots what you recon but im new to hydro any advice please

Last edited:

Palindrome

King of Schwag
Never tried it, but from what I can read it only got a 20 L res.

You should be able to run 4 plants on it, but it's likely you will need to change the nutrient mix quite often.

terrier

thanks very much for the reply palindrome you the only one with the decencey to reply. i thought every one on here was suppose to help each other with advice. but thank you

hi guys just lost a good mate and been left a lot of stuff. have any of you used a gti 205 grow tank. ive read they good for one to three plants. what would you guys grow in it one or three. how long would you veg for. its my first time trying hydro but im going to give it a go. ive always grown in pots. what you recon guys. in seven and a half litre pots i was getting about an oz a plant. but i do ten under one 600w two tanks guys or ten pots what you recon but im new to hydro any advice please

Stick 3 plants in it, veg for 3-4 weeks, and you’ll be amazed..

Get yourself a ph & ec pen..
Keep ph at 5.8 - 6.2
And your ec at 1.2 - 1.6