What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Need help with my ROOTS in COCO PLEASE!

Raw710

Hi I am new to icmag have made a few posts and it has been a rollercoaster with coco. When I first started growing with coco it was a total success. I run a perpetual grow and have encountered different pests and have taken care of them without fully sterilizing my room. The problem I am having now is my roots are great in my ez cloner then to solo cups they are ok but not exploding like they should. But the real problem is when I transplant to a 1 gallon pot, plant looks great on top. The stems are not as green or thick as they should be. The bottom half where the problem is with the roots. The roots start off white with a lot of tiny hairs and then they start to turn colors from white to brown. Yet there are still new roots piping out sometimes that are white with hairs like it should be but then always turn to the god awful looking brown roots. The first problem I had with coco was fungus gnats and I still do sometimes but never that bad maybe a couple larvae here and there. Then I had root aphids which I took care of them with OGBIOWAR and it really did a great job. I do check my rootzone quite often and not see any crawlers. Could it be to strong of nutes or ph? There is no burning of leaf tips. I am paying close attention of not to over water with little to no runoff from the pots. The plants look good but my yield at the end is a little on the light side. I would normally yield 16-20 Oz on a plant but now it’s downward to 8-10 oz.