What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Growin w/ Happy Frog

DoloDankness

This thread is going to be dedicated to the four plants in my garden that I am using soil with. I am a newbie grower so any tips and tricks would be much appreciated. Here is what the garden looks like. I am running at Maxsisun PB1000 with a dimmable driver. Here are a few pics of the grow. Im also running a few autos in coco but I don't know if I should start a new thread here or in the hydro threads.

unregistered190

Senior
Veteran
Good luck on the grow, I am trying a few plants in HF for the first time too. Lots of folks use it so I don’t expect many issues

DoloDankness

I decided to transplant my auto flowering plants from coco into the Happy Frog soil as well. I know transplanting autos isn't the greatest thing to do but I needed to get them into nutrient rich soil. I'm still a novice grower and with the advice I've been getting on here it seems that coco is still a little advanced for me. Anyways, here are pics of the plants after transplant.

I transplanted them all into the one and half gallon pots that I have with the happy frog soil. I believe this will keep the autos at a decent size for the space that I have and then I will finish my regular plants in 3 gallon pots.

big315smooth

mama tried
Veteran
i messed with autos handful of times and always transplanted. did recentley read its not good either but they still performed. next time i try bigger pots from the get go

DoloDankness

i messed with autos handful of times and always transplanted. did recentley read its not good either but they still performed. next time i try bigger pots from the get go