What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Oscmocote questions

hamstring

Veteran
I am a guerrilla grower only looking for some nute advice. I grow both in the ground and in containers filled with promix in the marsh/swamp.

I'm not new to this I have been growing for over 20 years but I'm hoping an old dog can still learn some new tricks.

I have been using Oscmocote slow release for around the last 6-7 years. I know many people hate chem ferts but it suits my style of growing.

I just pick up what ever the big box stores have. What I see most often is the 10lb bag of the 19-6-12. I have had great results no complaints but wanted to see if i could improve.
I did a little research here at IC mag and online and I see a couple of other choices which I have listed below

Please keep in mind I never grow in the same hole and I never keep my promix for a second season. I dump all my promix and remove all my containers every season. A guerrilla in my neck of the woods cant afford to leave any evidence around. Yes it a lot more work but it has security advantages.

The differences in the various Osmocote choices are small is this really going to affect my yields or plant health that much with my style of growing?

Osmocote Indoor/Outdoor
Feeds up to 4 full months
19-6-12

Osmocote Plus
15-9-12