What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Semi-new grower, need some advice

Duluth

Foreword: Hey y’all, long time lurker but just made an account cause the collective experience, knowledge, and quality of this forum is unparalleled by anything close to it. Props to everybody on here who’s been doing this for however long, grown however many pounds and so forth, I salute ya - that said, I’m a young guy, almost exclusively grown outdoors, and thus want some advice and clarification to avoid any mistakes I may be prone to.

So, my background is purely outdoor guerilla in Minnesota’s deep north, now I’m doing the complete reverse - indoor closet grow in the Deep South. I have a spare mini closet that is just the right size for just the right strain.

Space: The closet is about 30 by 30 inched height and length, with about 26ish inches of depth/width. I only want to grow one plant - this is merely a test to see what I’m capable of indoors before/if I take it any further. As far as beyond basic techniques go I’ve only ever employed topping, are there any tricks to maybe shrink/conform my plant?

Strain: Being in America’s less than legal zone I’m under the impression Herbies is one of if not my only options and I’m happy with their selection. Yield wise I’d really at least 75gs+. I make BHO and plan on doing so with at least 25% of my yield, hashplants seem pretty short and was wondering if it was feasible or anyone had suggestions. I’m willing to do an auto flower if it doesn’t compromise the quality of potency or my ideal yield I live in a rental so shorter flowering is ideal. Resinous + compact + seed to chop in 4 months or less = perfect