What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

DTOM’s Composting Project(s)

DTOM420

I figured I’d share my composting experiment but, hopefully, this will turn into a general compost thread. I’m just starting to learn so please feel free to give me advice or tell me I’m doing it totally wrong! Lol! I’m trying to get some decent compost ready for next April; to cut down on expenses. So, I’m using several methods trying to see what I can get done first and what takes the longest, what the results of each method are and whether I can make both “veg” compost and “flower” compost. I’d like to send some of it off for testing, down the road; but it may be too expensive for me. We’ll see. It’s a long way off right now.