What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

day 16 flower deficiencies

0x99

Hi all,

I'm kinda new to soil / organic cultivation. I noticed that some of the lower leaves on my girls are starting to show deficiencies. Seems like the rhizosphere is healthy tho... is it possible they're just hungry? I vegged for 63 days in 10 gal pots.. about 3gal of SuperSoil at the bottom of each.. the main soil is roots organic original. I'm watering about once every 5-7 days in the big 10gal pots because they seem to take a lot longer to dry out... I would say each pot takes a little over a gallon of water per water.. Also I did a little defoliation about 4 days ago.

Strain is White Widow by Seedsman.

Is this normal to have these leaves dying off at the bottom this early in flower?

I top dressed at the beginning of flower with the KIS Organics nutrient pack, but I am using a drip system..

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

before defoliation:

after:

Deficiencies at day 14:

p.s. please dont go off on a defoliation vs no defoliation rant. I know its an easy thing to point fingers at but I've seen plenty of growers defoliate and dont really want to get into the age old argument. What i'm wondering if my watering schedule is too minimal/too much or what could be causing the lower leaves to die off... or if this is all normal as they make the transition

0x99

Also please note I did have a small amount of fungus gnats i've been dealing with throughout the grow. During Veg the plants seemed 100% healthy.

One more thing to note, I have been making compost tea (to spec with microbeorganics.com) and feeding with compost tea about every 3-4 weeks