What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

DWC Trouble!

I have been using the DWC method now for a couple of years with great success and now a mystery. I have some trouble now in my veg room. I have a 50 gal res seperate from the recirculating active water. The next step for this water is into my bucket system consisting of 5 gallon buckets and hydroton with a rockwool cube at the core. (Babies started in rockwool and then added to hydroton . This is where all water is pre made as always. PH balanced and put into the recirculating system and away we go. Waking up in the morning and my PH went from 5.7 to 4.0 in the morning. I have tried so many fixes and am baffled at what may be causing this. Any ideas? Thanks! All buckets have nice bubbles 24 hrs a day room stays nice and cool (about 72) at all times. I have flushed with fresh water and still the ph drops :mad: Many friends are baffled as well.

Last edited:

Mist

Some other info might help. Like what type of nutrients, the ph of the water before being adjusted, type of water(straight tap, RO, etc..), method of adjusting ph and are the plants showing signs of ph problems from this shift??