What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Canna Boost V Molasses - side by side comparison.

Hazy Lady

Prom Night Dumpster Baby
ICMag Donor
Veteran
As part of my latest grow I plan to do a 'side by side' test to compare Canna Boost with Blackstrap Molasses.
I have never done this type of thing before and would love any advice to make this as worthwhile as possible, so, please don't hesitate to point out any errors that would negate the results.
I finish plants in 6.5lt pots, under a 600W HPS with Grolux lamp.
I grow in Canna Coir and use Canna nutrients mainly. The separate feeds will begin 1 week after I flip to 12/12 on 01/09/09
I will use 6 similar sized/shaped. clones from the same Mango Haze X Skunk Haze mum.
Pic of mum
picture.php

I planned 2 plants for the control, 2 for Canna Boost and 2 for the Molesbottoms.
The control will recieve the basic nutrients consisting of (per 10 Litres) @ 5.8 PH :-
20mls Canna coco A+B
PK13/14 weeks 2 to 5 @ 5.0mls, weeks 6 & 7 @ 15.0mls, week 8 @ 5.0mls. ( Weeks 9, 10, 11 onwards flushing)
20mls Maxi Crop liquid seaweed
1 x teaspoon Epsom Salts
picture.php

Canna Boost @£19.00 for 250 ml - enough for 16 plants 12/14 week flowering.

picture.php

Molasses @ £1.50 for 740gms - enough for 16 plants 12/14 week flowering.

jackiee

ive heard alot about blackstrap molasses ive never used it but im sitting in on this grow, good comparison as well best of luck

Hazy Lady

Prom Night Dumpster Baby
ICMag Donor
Veteran
2 will receive basic nutes plus Canna Boost @ 20mls weeks 2 to 5, 40mls weeks 6 & 7, 20mls week 8.