What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Air Cooled Reflector setup advice please!

Hello,

So my 1000w air cooled reflector came in along with my 391 cfm exhaust fan. The set up will be independent from my carbon filter set up which is already in place and functioning. I have read all the pros and cons of pulling verses pushing the air over the lamp and quite frankly either way is acceptable to me but I think I will opt for blowing the the air over the lamp based on the setup I am presenting to you all. Please tell me or advise me if this will work and any suggestions you have be it a better design or whatever. This is my first time to set up an air cooled light to exhaust heat out of the tent which is a 4x4 footprint.

The tent is in a room that I partitioned by building make shift walls to reduce the size of the room so that the ac window unit will cool the room more easily thus saving me on electric cost. So my exhaust fan will be pulling air from this area then blowing over the lamp then exhausting the warm/hot air into the attic. In the photo are the parts I believe I need to accomplish this.