What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Any writers here?

LNG

Would love to read some MJ related short stories, and perhaps get some inspiration too.
I, personally, write SEO's that didn't make the cut.
Not that great at writing myself (unless its really wordy comments), but I'm trying to express the thoughts I have on paper/screen as good as I can.
I'm one of those people that sees the story unravel in front of their eyes whilst reading a book, you see.

tobedetermined

Premium user
ICMag Donor
420giveaway
As evidenced by my stories in that other thread, I am a closet author. I am retired now so I have time. For work, I used to write newsletters, advertisements, taglines, Frenglish translation – a lot of business writing. Therein lays my biggest problem, because my writing is too technical and not imaginative or descriptive enough or something. I have done numerous personal detailed ‘trip reports’ on various destinations on a travel forum and I did book and product reviews on another pot site. I haven’t done any fiction yet. In an age when books and words don’t seem to carry the same weight they once did, writing often just feels like holding up a selfie stick. Look at me – I can write!

The information age has inundated us with words - which is both good and bad . . .

Swamp Thang

Veteran