What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

It's my first time... be gentle ;)

Hi, all :)

A friend gave me two clones (thanks, friend!) on June 8th. They are labeled as Chemdawg 4, and Lemon Pie. I can find a lot of information online about Chem 4, but pretty much nothing on Lemon Pie, so that one will be -- interesting.

The Chem 4 is tall and lanky, while the Lemon Pie is short and more filled-in. The LP also has its main branch at an angle, allowing for nice flowers to be formed and reach the light. I didn't have to train it or anything. What a good girl! :)

I am only growing for myself (and sharing some with my friend, since he was so nice to give me the clones), so yield isn't of utmost importance -- budget is. So it is kind of a ghetto-grow, but it seems to be going okay so far.

My growspace is a walk-in closet. About 4x6x8. Has a window, which I leave open with a fan exhausting air during the day, and I close with complete black-out blanket covering it for the dark period.

Soil -- using a blend. A local nursery's potting soil that has always been wonderful for everything else I grow. Contains Mycorrhizae and lots of other goodies. I didn't have a lot left, so I blended it about 1:1 with FF Ocean Forest, which they also had at that nursery.

Nutes -- I'll admit, I did not go all-out on nutes, because I have been having decent luck so far with what I use on my vegetable garden. In veg, I was using Age Old Fish and Seaweed, and in flower, I am using Alaska Morbloom.