What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Red Dwarf (1st Ever Grow)

Zeltar

Finally decided on a setup and got started, thought id post and let the progress be known, all help and comments welcome guys as im totally new at this.

Lights = GrowKing CFL's (125watt blue spectrum bulb for veg, 250watt red spectrum for flowering stage)

Soil = Organic Potting Soil From Garden Centre

GrowSpace = Wardrobe, 2ftx2.5ft with a height of 4.5 feet (all painted in several layers of highly reflective white paint)

Seeds = Buddah Seeds Red Dwarf, feminised, Autoflowering Breed (got 5 seeds only germinated 3 kept 2 aside)

Ok so I germinated 3 seeds using the paper towel method for 48 hours, when i came to check on them all three had tiny shoots coming out so i planted them in moist soil in small peat pots.

Its been 2 more days, kept the soil moist (not wet) and the light cycle at 24hours!
2 of the plants have small green sprout tips peeking on the soil, But one of them has sprouted with a half inch stem already!!

Plant One

Plant Two

Plant Three

Thats all for now, I'll post some more updates soon, Please feel free to comment as this is my first ever grow.

Cheers

If you want comments I got 2 :)

1st, get the light closer, if you can keep your hand under it (same distance as plant) for 20sec you´re good to go.