What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

PLEASE HELP

lobo69

Hi, I wondered if anyone could help me. It's my first time growing indoors in a growtent and my seedlings are struggling.

I am growing in coco, with 600w hvi light 60cms above seedlings that are almost 4 weeks old. On week 2 and 3 I fed them with canadian expresss, coco bloom (2ml per litre) and I noticed about a week ago that all leaves were a lime ish colour and some of them were yellowing their older leaves at the bottom and some have started to get black spots on them, making them crunchy.

I checked ph and it was high 6's so thought they may have too much acid in the soil. (I did not check the ph of the run off)

I have since read that I had fed them far too much and had probably nute burnt them so I leeched them 3 days ago with plenty of water. Some seem to be starting to recover though still have a lime colour however others still have brown spots appearing on them.

Should I keep leeching them or am I being impatient and need to wait longer for them to recover. Or maybe it's something else all together?

I appreciate any help.

Thanks, lobo69

J

jaded1

Hi lobo,welcome to icmag!
I am using cxpress coco grow and bloom,that is a very high dose of nutes,i don't even use that much at the height of flowering but have hard water(.5).
Do you have an e.c meter?For plants that young i dont go above 0.8 which takes about 2/3 of a mill.

If you've leached them i would start feeding again just keep the e.c low.
Also have found their nutes are a bit short on mag, at least on everything i've run with them

- ezra -

.strangelove.
Veteran