What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Hick in the sticks: a continuous tale of seed pop'n, pollen chuck'n,& bud grow'n!

hicksticky

Still at large...
Hey All, How's it grow'n!?!

Welcome to all, come on in.

My name is hicksticky, Hick works too. I've been reaping the benifits from this wonderful plant for 20+ years, but as of late I have been trying to take it to the next level with the cultivation aspect, where as in the past I would grow once in awhile by just getting what ever seed and grow it, chop it, smoke it. Never keeping the stand outs, but I hope that all changes now with legalization and all that I am trying to do which includes but not limited to growing, testing, cloning, keeping mothers and daddys, along with some breeding(pollen chucking).

So that is what this thread is for, to highlight the areas that are not by tests that I do or diary's. Pretty much everything I got going on in my grow.
Also to give and get feed back from my peers, I dont know it all and never will but I awake everyday open to learn new and old things.

Please feel free to join in, converse, post pics..... what ever ya like but lets keep it clean and fun! :biggrin:

Good Luck and Karma to all, Hick

Last edited:

hicksticky

Still at large...
Here a "purple melon" (locally dubbed).
Named for its stank of fruity melon and of coarse its color that it takes on later in the season. It has acclimated to northern climate where it finishes in late Sept.- early Oct. with a large amount of "crystallizing", nice and frosty. Mold resistant.