What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Growing noob here... need help on ripeness, calyxes or pistil or trichromes?

cdoc

What is the best way to determine harvest time?

I have been growing some random seedbags,

which is a a hybrid with sativa pheno base on its appearance, and 2 months now and has swollen calyxes but, it still have some clear trichomes and white pistils.

While some of the grow still have tiny calyxes and is now running 2 months flowering

Do all cannabis swell when its ready to harvest or do only indica swell?

What is the best way to determine harvest time?

DJXX

Veteran
get a 30x magnifier and look at the trichs...at that point its a preference thing....if she is a sativa she probably need 75 days or more...in my experiences, the buds all swell in the end...the last two weeks is when most of them put on the weight....on the trichs..clear heads are more of an up high and amber heads are more stoney...the cloudy ones are in the middle...its really depends on your type of high preference..look around in here there are much better explanations on here..hope this helps...dj

cdoc

@djxx,

I have a 50x and yes, I have seen mostly cloudy and some clear...

So, does a swelling calyxes means its near harvest? what is the usual time from swelling calyx to harvest?

A

acridlab

Sounds like ur on the right track, trichomes don't lie..