What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Education level of ace breeders???

Bumbatar

I have seen many positive growing and smoke reports from people who have grown strains from Ace seeds and was curious as to whether or not breeders at Ace had some formal college level education in plant breeding??

dubi

ACE Seeds Breeder
Vendor
Veteran
Hi Bumbatar,

I have a degree in computer engineering, other ACE collaborators are agronomists and biologists. At the office we have staff with degree in business administration.
Our website is designed by one of the best studios in website development in our city.
We also hire accountants and labour consultants with degree in their areas.

Anyway, what's important is the quality of the seeds we offer.
And to be honest, all these degrees didn't had much impact in the quality of our work, what really made the difference was our passion and curiosity towards the plant, and we achieved this only with our first hand experience of more than 2 decades working with the plant.

konopenko

Veteran
Of course education level is important, cuz people in Ace collective posses some culture de faculty and their memory is workin a lil better than others-not educated :) imo this can not reflect on genetics, but im 100% sure the culture of company is much better-they know customer sevice is everything in this business.

944s2

ICMag Donor
Veteran
no amount of degrees or qualifications can match a pure love and passion and a willingness to always keep learning,,,,s2

MJPassion

Observer
ICMag Donor
Veteran
Bodhi said perfectly in his potcast interview so I won't attempt to quote him. Lol