What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Woodworking/Rolling Trays

Leafandwood

Hello!

I’m a woodworker/cabinet maker, and I also grow at home, small hobby grow.

For the last two years I’ve been building custom rolling trays for clients and friends.

Here’s one out of maple and walnut.

picture.php

Attachments

• 3A3DBB15-6410-4949-8381-9946DA24AF59.jpg
    3A3DBB15-6410-4949-8381-9946DA24AF59.jpg
    46.4 KB · Views: 69
  • 8A24924A-8A16-49ED-8D9F-B4DF4FBB6065.jpg
    8A24924A-8A16-49ED-8D9F-B4DF4FBB6065.jpg
    46.9 KB · Views: 75

Bobby Boucher

That’s beautiful, friend.

Much respect. Wood purchase.

I’m actually headed to the exotic lumberyard right now to build a drying box.

do-you-respect-wood-curb-your-enthusiasm-inspired-coasters-4-pack-torched-products-2581938831477_800x.jpg

Leafandwood

Thanks! I really enjoy building them, exploring new techniques, meeting people from all over. Doing my best to work on them every day.

Zeez

---------------->
ICMag Donor
Maybe some stash boxes / humidor and false bottom kind of stuff too. There are some cool RFID latches now that can make access pretty discreet. There is a steady market for 'pollen boxes' also.

Leafandwood

I’ve been building sifting trays, but to make a box seems to push it out of price range unless someone wants to really invest in something beautiful.

St. Phatty

REALLY BEAUTIFUL !

You can get a nice selection of hardwoods at Cut & Dried in Solana Beach, San Diego.

At least you could 20 years ago.

have you seen that scene in Breaking Bad where Jesse is making a beautiful wood stash box ?

GOT_BUD?

Weed is a gateway to gardening
ICMag Donor
Veteran