What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

I am growing outside

garyw

I am new at growing and have been reading when inside growing if you set your lights at 12 hours sun and 12 hours dark does that mean your flowers should start to show up? I am growing outside and started from seed but planted outside June 1st. 12hours daylight and 12 hours dark does not happen tim Sept 21st does that mean it will not start to flower til that week or so? seems like that ought to be at end of flowering and couple weeks in october should be harvesting. am I wrong?

Guy Brush

ICMag Donor
Veteran
420giveaway
12:12 is only the schedule which is needed for indoors to successfully flip the plants. Outdoors most plants are starting to flower somewhat earlier. At around 50deg N most will start around middle of august, but not all strains. I can't tell how it works at your latitude, though.

T

Teddybrae

yes, and variety makes a difference too. like ... some are early flowering varieties ...

garyw

I should have waited til I read some more. I grew from seeds that cracked on May 21st and planted outside on June 1st so I should have veg state from June to august 21st. Then flower from september 1st to mid October for finish. I got lucky a friend game me some seeds on 15th of May and said not to plant til next year because I was too late but looks like I am right on schedule. My latitude is 43.6 and near the pacific Ocean

BOMBAYCAT

Veteran