What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Issues with rockwool and possible over watering!

Fish1984

I am new at this and am working with someone that has done mutiple growths. We are both speech less and don't know what's going on.

Through my research today I noticed white fungus on top of the rockwool block so I pinched it off. After doing research it seemed all I had to do was fresh water the block to rinse the nutrient salt off.

The biggest problem we have right now is 4 weeks ago we screwed up and let the blocks go dry for 2 days (because it is in a machine and we thought it was on auto water but the auto water cycle got turned off some how). The plants have grown about a half of an inch and roots are growing very slow. half water on for 5 mins twice a day the time went down to once a day for 5 minutes now. The blocks still seem moist at top and soaked at bottom.

I'm thinking that I need to do 5 minutes every other day but worried about getting oxygen from the water to them and how the hell to get them to grow again. I think the growth has been stunned. I NEED HELP!

I am attaching photos of the plants in the box.

P.S. I lost two out of 5 during the 2 day dry spell, changed to 12h on and 12off 2 (400 watt) bulbs and stopped watering of cubes for about 48 hours to allow at least the tops to dry out a little.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    43.2 KB · Views: 45

the gnome

Veteran
this is the biz forum,
maybe this should be posted in the grow section in the hydro forum.

I'm not a hydro guy but yeah man.... over watered for sure.
way to small for auto watering imho