What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

The High-Pod Mini

timmur

Hello All,

I’m new to the forum and new to growing cannabis. I have no experience whatsoever so I thought I’d post my idea for my first grow to elicit feedback that might help me make it a successful first run.

My main idea for a grow cabinet comes from Inefectualize’s High-Pod. My thought was to create a smaller version (The High-Pod Mini) that would allow me to enter “The Official 1 Sqft Challenge”.

The High-Pod Mini
(6) 24 watt Philips PLL lights - 12.5 inches long, 1,800 lumens, 4100K
(1) Rubbermaid Brute 10 Gallon White Trash Can - 14 Inches diameter, 16 inches high
(1) Fulham Workhorse 8 Ballast
The rest as pretty much as outlined in the high-pod thread.

Built as outlined above, the High-Pod Mini will have the following specs:
Total watts = 144
Total Sqft = 1.07
Total Cubic Feet = 1.42
Total Lumens = 10,800
Watts/sqft = 134
Lumens/sqft = 10,093

The original High-Pod had the following specs:
Total watts = 390
Total Sqft = 3.14
Total Cubic Feet = 3.93
Total Lumens = 25,800
Watts/sqft = 124
Lumens/sqft = 8,216

The High-Pod Mini has a bit more light which is probably not necessary, but that’s just how it worked out with those bulbs. Maybe 4 bulbs would be sufficient?

The Cannabis
CannaBiogen’s Destroyer
CannaBiogen’s Panama
Ace’s Zamaldelica
Ace’s Malawi
Ace’s Bangi Haze
Ace’s Golden Tiger