What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

first scrog, 3 & 8 gallon coco

Speed of green

hey guys, i have some plants in coco,drip fed 2x a day right now.
they are about 1 month into veg, each plant has a 5'x5' area to fill.

so i have a few questions as this is my first time playing with a scrog.

1- is it best to start removing lower foliage/ small branches as soon as you begin to train the plant onto the screen?

2- do i continue pulling the tops under the screen through stretch first two weeks of flower?

3- do i let flip to 12/12 when the screen is 75% full?

4- some strains have a different structure (indica) short and branchy, any tips to try and train these onto the screen?

5- this is more of a coco related question but do you guys prefer runoff with every watering even with multi feeds?

Thanks for any input, i can upload photos if that helps!

Speed of green

I had my helpers go through and clean out all the lower branches, I think they did a great job. The plants responded to the lollipop and the tops have had great growth in the last few days.

The 3 gallon room is going to be ready to flower sooner than the 8 gallon room.

I’m thinking a week or two until I flip the 3 gallon room.

I will continue training the plants into the first screen until the end of week 1 flower, then I will put a second layer of trellising and let the plants grow at will.

The 8 gallon room should start flower a week or so after the first.

Speed of green