What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Dabney Blue or M39? debate inside!

Crazy Composer

Medicine Planter
Mentor
ICMag Donor
Veteran
We're going to keep this friendly.

I have been growing M39 and/or M39 hybrids for a few years now, and recently I was given a clone of Dabney Blueberry. I flowered my Dabney at the same time as a bunch of M39. Well, they look EXACTLY the same to me, smell the same, grow the same, flower at the same rate, etcetera.

It is my opinion that M39 (aka Skunk1/Basic5, aka B5, aka S1B5, aka Skunk #1 x Northern Lights #5) and Dabney are the same clone, exactly. I know some friends of mine would differ with that reasoning, but let me show you what the comparisons look like. ;)

The M39 is on the left in these pictures, the 'Dabney Blue' is on the right.

Let's hear what you think... are they the same, or different?
20m39left-dabneybluerighttopsides.jpg

20m39left-dabneybluerighttop.jpg

20m39left-dabneyblueright_body.jpg

Last edited:
Looks like it from pics to me but I haven't grown either out so my knowledge is limited. I remember you mentioning this before and would also like to see everyone's opinions on this...

:lurk:

JC

Last edited:

cannigrow

They do look extremely simlar eh? I always thought M39 was the beasters strain, and the dabney a very dank blueberry...so you'd think there would be a difference. Which do you think it is, or are you saying they might be the same? You think there was a mix up and you have one or the other?

G

does m39 smell like blueberry muffins? is it a possibility there was a mix-up when you go it? they do look rather similar from here...

srah