What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

"SCROGBOX" WTB - Feedback

Boxfarm

Whats up ICMAG? First time grower and first time poster here. I have been creeping your threads for months now and I've picked up a lot of info here that has helped me design and build my first stealth grow box. THANK YOU ALL. I will post some pics of the grow box in another thread, but in this thread I was hoping to get some feedback on my "SCROGbox" idea. Given everything I have read and researched, I think it should work out fine. However, I have no growing experience and I have no clue what I am doing so feedback is really appreciated.

I wanted to maximize my very limited grow space, however I could not find the right size pots so I came up with this idea and modeled it in Google Sketchup. I also thought it would be convenient to be able to remove the whole thing (pots, plants, screen, and all) from the cabinet for watering, training, pruning, or to just lovingly admire in the sunlight. I have not built it yet, so this is the perfect time to tell me why I should not do this or how the design can be improved.

I currently have 10 clones 2 weeks into veg (5 Super Lemon Haze and 5 Critical Kush). They have all been topped and tied down to get some horizontal growth started. I am growing in Foxfarms Ocean Forest soil under 500 watts of 6500K CFLs. My plan is to transfer 8 of the best looking plants into the box next week. I will veg them until the screen is about 60% full, then flip them and continue to SCROG them during stretch (i am pretty sure that is how its done).

Additional Info: