What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Troubleshooting leaf droop

Hi there,
This is my first attempt of a ebb&flow hydro system. The SCROG type system composes of:
(2) 3'x3' hydro table
(2) 40 gallon reservoirs (filled to 15-21 gallons)
6" net pots filled with Royal Gold Tupors mix (coco, perlite, compost) and fine pumice.
Veg 18/6 was 600w MH on light mover
Flower 11(on)/13(off) (2) 1000 watt adjustable HPS 3ft above canopy. As of day 39 (date of pictures) they are set at 750w. The first ~3 weeks set at 600w.
In each reservoir I have 2 different nutrient solutions. In the first reservoir a 2 part solution is used. The second reservoir is a commercial grade one part solution with kelp and humic. Water is direct spring water @34ppm. About every 7 days reservoirs have been emptied, rinsed and replenished with PPMs at 500-800. Trying to shoot for a 6.0 pH with citric acid. Accuracy needs some practice but have managed to stay within 5.5-6.5 and since have learned proper pH techniques. Check and adjust every day minus 1 or 2 days. It usually goes up to 7.2-7.5 one time 7.8 after the flood/drain.
The 3x3 trays get flooded 15 minutes each day. Three times now the timer has been turned off for a day to dry the soil out to see if the problem was from over watering. The water line goes halfway up the net pots.